hello hello

My friend and artist Jeffry Mitchell uses this greeting in his work from time to time. It is at once an echo and a greeting, a little joke that stems from his time in Japan and his appreciation of the word repetition used in Japanese. I thought it would be a good way to begin, a kind of verbal wave. I am building this blog over the month of July. If you are reading this then you have stumbled upon it. hello hello.

I am a writer and a visual artist, a wife, a mother, a grandmother (which is an awesome job), and I work for King County’s cultural arts organization, 4Culture. This blog is the place to report my own progress in my creative life, thoughts on technology and its influence on how I think and work, and things that amuse and challenge me. In my practice I am writing every day, working on middle grade and young adult fiction. I read a lot in these areas and range pretty freely through non-fiction, mystery fiction, “literary” fiction (shouldn’t all fiction be literary if it’s any good?) and consume a couple of newspapers every day. I like ideas. I like beauty. I like fun.

I’m a hound for twitter. Seriously, follow me up @tinahoggatt. Cheers.

About Tina Hoggatt

I am an artist and writer and work for 4Culture, King County's cultural arts organization.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to hello hello

  1. Dag, dag Tina, That’s what some Dutch say, “dag, dag” in response to your “hello, hello” and welcome in the blogosphere!

Leave a Reply

