rubber ducky

This photo, taken at Indian Springs in Calistoga by the lovely and talented Austyn Steelman, has been haunting me all week as I attempt to outline my novel-in-progress. Instead of order I have something that looks like this:

But I believe. It is, after all, Inspiration Wednesday. I shall prevail, clarity will come and very soon my mental image of the driving plot in my WIP will be something like this:

So much more calming and focused. And swimming straight ahead.

About Tina Hoggatt

I am an artist and writer and work for 4Culture, King County's cultural arts organization.
This entry was posted in inspiration wednesday, postaweek2011, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to rubber ducky

  1. austyn says:

    funny because i was debating on weather to post that picture of the loan duck or another one i have of the duck turned in the other direction. in this case it’s better to swim forward than away 🙂 glad you found inspiration in these images.

Leave a Reply

