waterfall

I’ve had my inspired moment for this Wednesday. First of all it’s sunny in the Northwest and while it isn’t going to last we will revel in it today. So right from the start of the day things are looking up. I walked down through Pioneer Square to Grand Central bakery to get something for breakfast and on my way back to the office stopped into Waterfall Garden Park for a few minutes. Why don’t I do this every day? The rush of water calmed my busy morning mind, and the cooling air, loaded with those negative ions, lifted up from the water and over my body. Refreshment. I am going to try and hold that with me all day. Have an awesome Wednesday.

Photo by Thom Watson
About Tina Hoggatt

I am an artist and writer and work for 4Culture, King County's cultural arts organization.
This entry was posted in awesomeness, inspiration wednesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to waterfall

  1. Ah, yes, Tina, us writers need to remember what renews our creative wells.

Leave a Reply

