inspiration wednesday: rejection

This Wednesday’s inspiration is rejection. As an artist or writer or in pursuing any kind of creative endeavor in the marketplace, you experience a boatload of rejection. It’s demoralizing and discouraging and it can send you off the rails, but coming back from rejection can be energizing. This video by Dylan Moran (as Bernard Black) is a swell illustration of the experience. Also, it made me laugh. Thanks to the resourceful Lia Keyes for the link.

 

About Tina Hoggatt

I am an artist and writer and work for 4Culture, King County's cultural arts organization.
This entry was posted in awesomeness, inspiration wednesday, postaweek2011, writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to inspiration wednesday: rejection

  1. JLBCreatives says:

    Hey Tina – just wanted you to know, great minds think alike…I have a blog post ready to go up in a couple of weeks that deals with rejection – I hope rejection is not in the air…I just sent my ms off for submission! LOL!! Thanks so much for your dedication and sharing such great stuff.

  2. Interestingly, I too have a post about rejection that I am about to put up. I will post a link when I do. But in short I decided to set rejection as a goal! Try to get 5 rejections in a day! Reality is, rejections are a sign I am putting my work out there. Silence is a sign that I am not – and that is the real killer.

Leave a Reply

